If your Quizlet upgrade does not automatically renew, your account will be downgraded to our free version when your upgrade expires. To check your upgrade account status, go to Settings
. Users with non-recurring upgrades will see their expiration date at the top of the page.
Users with recurring subscriptions will see the date their subscription will automatically renew.
Need a refund or want to cancel your auto-renewal?
Please contact us
so we can review your refund or cancellation request.
When your account returns to the free version of Quizlet, you'll no longer have access to your upgraded Plus or Teacher features, e.g. Long-Term Learning, Class Progress, uploading images, etc. All of your sets, folders and classes will remain on your account and you'll always be able to see your uploaded images and listen to your recorded audio
What if I have more than eight classes and my upgrade expires?
When your upgrade expires, you will still be able to manage all of your classes. However, you will not be able to create or join new classes — so you'll need to drop or delete an old class in order to join or create a new one.
If my upgrade temporarily lapses, will my Long-Term Learning or Class Progress data be restored when I upgrade again?
Yes. When you renew your subscription, you will regain access to this data. Please keep in mind that Class Progress data only goes back one year from the date you're viewing it, so some of your students' activity may no longer be available if weeks or months pass between your upgrade expiring and the date you renew.